Skip to main content
CEU Building

Department of Philosophy

The CEU Department of Philosophy offers Master's and Doctoral level education up to the standards of the best international institutions, and its programs are accredited in the United States as well as in Hungary. The Department uniquely combines analytic and historical approaches to philosophy, a feature which allows for a fruitful dialogue between contemporary philosophy and its history.

László Bernáth (HAS), Ferenc Huoranszki (CEU), Robert Lockie (UWL), Timothy O’Connor (IU Bloomington), Amit Pundik (Tel Aviv University), Anna Réz (ELTE), Paul Russel (UBC), András Szigeti (LU)
Off-campus | Széchenyi István tér 9, 1051 Budapest HU, Hungary
Guido Abbattista, Eyja M. Brynjarsdóttir, Lukas Einsele, Victoria Esses, Friederike Eyssel, Nick Haslam, Carla Lessing, Edouard Machery, Mari Mikkola, Erika Milam, Gerald Posselt, Gunnar Sigvaldason, Magdalena Smieszek, David Livingstone Smith, Johannes Steizinger, Irina Botea, Laszlo Kontler, Andres Moles, Peter Molnar, Prem Kumar Rajaram, Simon Rippon, Natalie Sebanz, Hyaesin Yoon
Off-campus | Arany János utca 32, 1051 Budapest HU, Hungary