Skip to main content
CEU Building

Department of Philosophy

The CEU Department of Philosophy offers Master's and Doctoral level education up to the standards of the best international institutions, and its programs are accredited in the United States as well as in Hungary. The Department uniquely combines analytic and historical approaches to philosophy, a feature which allows for a fruitful dialogue between contemporary philosophy and its history.

Monika Betzler (Ludwig Maximilian Universität), Michael Cholbi (University of Edinburgh), Pablo Hubacher Haerle (University of Cambridge), Yuliya Kanygina (University of Gothenburg/CEU), Thaddeus Metz (University of Pretoria), Daniel Muñoz (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill ), Nathaniel Baron-Schmitt (Freie Universität Berlin), Connie Rosati (University of Texas at Austin), Janis David Schaab (University of Groningen), Paul Schofield (Bates College), Angela Sun (University of Michigan)
Vienna Campus | Quellenstrasse 51 | TBA