Skip to main content
CEU Building

Department of Philosophy

The CEU Department of Philosophy offers Master's and Doctoral level education up to the standards of the best international institutions, and its programs are accredited in the United States as well as in Hungary. The Department uniquely combines analytic and historical approaches to philosophy, a feature which allows for a fruitful dialogue between contemporary philosophy and its history.

Vienna Campus | Quellenstrasse 51 | B-421
Tim Crane, Sarah Garfinkel , Giandomenico Iannetti , Alexandria Boyle , Katalin Farkas, Barry C Smith, Alva Noë
Vienna Campus | Quellenstrasse 51 | Ground floor Auditorium
Budapest Campus | Nador u. 15
Maria Kronfeldner, Magdalena Małecka, Simon Rippon, Csaba Pléh
Budapest Campus | Nador u. 15
Perica Jovchevski, Johannes Steizinger
Budapest Campus | Nador u. 15
István Bodnár, Börje Byden, Pavel Gregoric, Gweltaz Guyomarc'h , Orna Harari, Inna Kupreeva, Christian Pfeiffer, Robert Roreitner
Budapest Campus | Nador u. 9, Monument Building